By The Waters of Babylon

Without their leaves, you can see the beautiful structure of trees. Without their leaves, you can see the structure of governments.

The Israeli government, like the United States, fully supports the Egyptian dictatorship. Unlike the US, Israel doesn’t feel the need to be hypocritical and dishonest or even throw a bone of a word about a brutal police state, oppression, fear, contempt of its own population, free government, human rights. Israel just says flat out that it expects the Egyptian government to “weather the crisis”

The one specific mention by an Israeli government spokesperson of what is fueling the uproar is “social media.” That’s right, Facebook is responsible for the rage of the Egyptian people! Just in case Mubarak doesn’t make it, though, Israel is warming up as the bad guy the Muslim Brotherhood. It will be the one to bomb blame on the slim chance that the iron rule of the dictator is overthrown by the infuriated population. By the ordinary citizen.  By me. By you.

About judyjablow123

In my youth I was a world class tournament golfer. I earned an MA in history at NYU, after which I knew I had had enough of academia. I have remained a student of history. I have a strongly personal - almost entirely negative- take on the contemporary pharmaceutical and mental health industries. That was the impetus for my Bluepolar blog, which will also include stuff on sports, history and anything else that strikes my interest.
This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

