YOO HOO,YOO HOO

She stood in a corner and spoke.
“Spoke?”
“Emptiness is the truth.”
“What?”
“Non-doing is reality.”
“I’m afraid when it’s dark you’ll hurt me.”
“Gotta go now.”
“Did you see smoke? Did you see the reaper? Did you see death?”
“No. Two weeks ago, but they stopped.”

He stood in a courtyard and sang.
“Sang?”
“Songs of emptiness. Used words the dead convict never used.”
“Is it finally over? Is this the last of last times? Are you not mine any more?”
“It is finally over.”
“Then it’s no use. I have no use.”

These are the words the dead convict never used: “Poor, yet full of life’s enchantment, once he walked the righteous highway. Sacred to him then were noble things. Mean things he left on the byway.
“Honor, shame – how those dogs had chased him.
“Guilt, innocence, fault  and blame  – they chased, they chased.
“Good and bad. They got him good. Man oh man they got him good.
“’Oh fellow man,”’ he whimpered. “’Why did you oppress me. Why did you destroy me? I did you no harm.”’
“Blame, fault, honor, shame, they chased, they chased. Good, bad, right, wrong, He couldn’t run fast enough.
“Then he turned and yielded to his fury. Guilt, blame, horror, shame, good, bad, right wrong. Murder, robbery and plunder. Without the slightest pity he tore that beast, mankind, asunder.”

Yoo hoo,yoo hoo. There’s a storm coming.
March on. March on. A thousand sunsets and sunrise light the way to our demise.

About judyjablow123

In my youth I was a world class tournament golfer. I earned an MA in history at NYU, after which I knew I had had enough of academia. I have remained a student of history. I have a strongly personal - almost entirely negative- take on the contemporary pharmaceutical and mental health industries. That was the impetus for my Bluepolar blog, which will also include stuff on sports, history and anything else that strikes my interest.
This entry was posted in Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

