LOVE IS WHIZZING

“Our work is not all bread and shelter,” he said on that early twilight night, his gentle wife at his side.  “The underprivileged, the weak, and the unfortunate need more. They need sympathy, the warmth of fellowship, and the instilling of courage. It is only through the fulfillment of the needs of the individual that the spiritual advance of mankind can go forward. The more individuals we can influence for the good, the greater will be the whole.”
That’s love for you.

Love is in the air, lining the banks of mighty rivers, it’s on the wing and in the weather.  It’s grinding out its greetings. Love is trilling through the hills, the mills, the rills, gearing up for come what may. Love is in everything: bombs, whatchmacallits, grenades, unmanned drones. Love is in all. It is spinning with delight up in the air with the woodcock. Love is gearing up. Don’t miss out. Some restrictions may apply. Have a good day.
Love is dancing in the streets, doing cartwheels in the aisles, bursting with pride. Love is in every song we sing. Love is trampling on the grapes and making great wine. Love is cranking up and whispering, breathing, whizzing through the earth, the planets, the universe.

Stiletto heels can be high enough to break your ankle.
At the shoemaker, the tall skinny woman with an elastic bandage around her ankle  watched anxiously as the shoemaker pawed her 7-inch-high stiletto shoes.
The tall skinny woman said, “Please fix the heels. Do something beautiful for them. They cost $1,000.”
The person behind her said, “You paid $1,000 for a pair of shoes?”
“Choochee.”
“I’m sorry?”
“They’re Choochee shoes.”
“ Those are Choochee shoes? I never thought I’d live to see the day.”
“I’m an artist.”
“I could tell. As an artist, what did it feel like paying $1,000 for a pair of shoes?”
“It felt like I was doing something important. Artists need to feel important.”
“And loved.”
“That’s why I bought them. Love.”
“Love is wonderful. ”
“I need energy for my work. Love gives me energy.”
“Dollars to donuts, paying money gives you love.”
“Exactly. That’s why I bought them. I can handle the pain.” She looked down at her injured ankle “Love is all there is. When can you have my shoes ready?”

About judyjablow123

In my youth I was a world class tournament golfer. I earned an MA in history at NYU, after which I knew I had had enough of academia. I have remained a student of history. I have a strongly personal - almost entirely negative- take on the contemporary pharmaceutical and mental health industries. That was the impetus for my Bluepolar blog, which will also include stuff on sports, history and anything else that strikes my interest.
This entry was posted in Humor, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

