ITS WILDEST DREAMS

When a politician feels threatened in his person or in his party, he searches his conscience and is overcome by a phrase that strikes deep within him:
Enough is enough!
I won’t take that lying down.
We have a god-given system in which everything and anything has legal rights, especially the legal system.
Remember the Alamo!
It takes a village.  .  .  .  .
We’re tough. We can take it.
Tippecanoe and Tyler too!
Don’t shoot till you see the whites of their eyes.
Damn the torpedoes! Full speed ahead!
Don’t tread on me.
No one provokes me with impunity.
Never forget.
An army without profanity couldn’t fight its way out of a piss-soaked paper bag.
Battle is the most magnificent competition in which a human being can indulge. It brings out all that is best and it removes all that is base.
So much concrete. So much asphalt.
It depends on what the meaning of the word “is” is.
I have not yet begun to fight.
Shoot if you must this old grey head.
Change we can believe in.
But spare your country’s flag.
It depends on how you define “alone”.
She said.
A kinder, gentler nation.
Be brief. Be seated.
Fifty-four forty or fight!
We’re free. And guess what? We’re gonna stay that way!
Bullets of freedom.
Never give a sucker an even break.
September will fill up with fuel and rocket up majestically.
Just say “terrorist”.

What a gift of god our leaders must see in terrorism, which springs up without motivation, poses so little risk and keeps the arms industry rich beyond its wildest dreams.

About judyjablow123

In my youth I was a world class tournament golfer. I earned an MA in history at NYU, after which I knew I had had enough of academia. I have remained a student of history. I have a strongly personal - almost entirely negative- take on the contemporary pharmaceutical and mental health industries. That was the impetus for my Bluepolar blog, which will also include stuff on sports, history and anything else that strikes my interest.
This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

