CALL ME BROWSER TWO

There’s a certain list of nifty books that someone didn’t write. I am that someone. I’m a bookstore browser and have spent many pleasurable late-evening hours in bookstores. Not opening the books, just eye-sauntering through their titles. After all these years, it might account for the titles that pop into my head unbidden at odd moments. I’ve got over 400 now. Here are some of the most recent, with the bookstore section(s) they’d be found in, if they could be found:

An Illustrated History of Comas in Colonial America –Coffee Table Books/Medical Reference
Au Voir, Depression – New in Paperback /Self-Improvement
And What Was Your Part? – Theater Arts/Ethics
Angels Debt Too – Inspirational Non-Fiction/Addiction/Recovery
As I Lay Trying – New Fiction/Self-Improvement
Bald But Rich – Beauty & Grooming/Personal finance
Better Take Another – Golf/Marriage
Beware Of Belgians With Unneutered Rotweilers –   Pets/Travel
Bitter Stew – Cookery & Cookbooks/Romance
Blame It on the Chiclet – Thrillers
Broil Your Way To A New Life – Self-Improvement/Cookery & Cookbooks
Cash In On Kindness – Self-Improvement/Money & Finance
Conscious! And Proud Of It! – New Age/Self-Improvement
Could I But Choose Between a Dog and a Man, I Would Choose – Relationships/Pets
Dancing Through Depression – Song books/Self-Improvement
Databases of the Ancient Zulus – Coffee Table Books/Computers
Devil’s Database – Thrillers/Computers
Disaster: The Musical – Theatre Arts
Eat Your Way to a Better Job – Cookery& Cookbooks/Careers
Everything’s OK. I’m Rich – Best in Business//U.S. Culture
First, Bone A Buffalo – Cookery & Cookbooks/Pets
Great Culinary Disasters – Coffee Table Book/Cookery & Cookbooks
Grandma Buys a Harpoon – Adventure
Grandma Forgets – Medical Reference/Geriatrics
Grandma Strikes Oil – The Grandma Series
Grandma Strikes Grandpa – The Grandpa Series
Grandma Draws The Line – Art Technique
Let’s Talk Podiatry – Medical Reference
Pandemonium In The Kitchen – Thrillers /Cookery & Cookbooks
Raising The Gifted Bus Mechanic – Parenting/Automobiles
The Rebranding Of Kingship –Marketing & Advertising
Magnificent Mops – House and Home
Nothing Quite Like Teeth – Health & Fitness/Dentistry
Out of the Oven onto the Floor – Cookery & Cookbooks
So You Want To Be A Dolphin! – Marine Biology/Self improvement
Speak, Gosling! – New Fiction
Spicy Walks In Country Lanes – Cookery & Cookbooks/Erotica
Stand By Your Therapist! – Inspirational Non-Fiction
The Age of Forks – History/Etiquette/Coffee Table Book
The Triumph of Failure – Political Science

 

About judyjablow123

In my youth I was a world class tournament golfer. I earned an MA in history at NYU, after which I knew I had had enough of academia. I have remained a student of history. I have a strongly personal - almost entirely negative- take on the contemporary pharmaceutical and mental health industries. That was the impetus for my Bluepolar blog, which will also include stuff on sports, history and anything else that strikes my interest.
This entry was posted in Fiction, Humor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to CALL ME BROWSER TWO

  1. william hecht says:

    Love these . Keep them coming!

    Thanks

    Like

  2. I am so glad I decided not to pass this one by. This was priceless… awesomesauce.

    Like

Leave a Reply

